Author Topic: Q: multi IF dependent says  (Read 6343 times)

bt_igi

Q: multi IF dependent says
« on: August 13, 2002, 06:07:11 PM »
Hi there,
I'm pretty new at using WeiDu (by the way, thanks for such a great program, its so much fun :).
Anyway, my question, is it possible to have something like this:

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN 0
  IF ~AreaCheck("AR0001")~ THEN SAY ~Your in area 0001~ DO ~~ EXIT
  IF ~AreaCheck("AR0002")~ THEN SAY ~Your in area 0002~ DO ~~ EXIT
END

I can sort of see it being done with multiple blocks, but is it possible similar to how I have written it? I've browsed the forum, readme, examples, test files and a tutorial or 2, and not seen it done, but I might have missed it.
Thanks for your patience,
/bt_igi

Offline jcompton

• Niche Exploiter
  • Administrator
  • Planewalker
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2002, 06:30:54 PM »
Hi there,
I'm pretty new at using WeiDu (by the way, thanks for such a great program, its so much fun :).
Anyway, my question, is it possible to have something like this:

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN 0
  IF ~AreaCheck("AR0001")~ THEN SAY ~Your in area 0001~ DO ~~ EXIT
  IF ~AreaCheck("AR0002")~ THEN SAY ~Your in area 0002~ DO ~~ EXIT
END

I can sort of see it being done with multiple blocks, but is it possible similar to how I have written it? I've browsed the forum, readme, examples, test files and a tutorial or 2, and not seen it done, but I might have missed it.
Thanks for your patience,
/bt_igi
                   In very basic terms, you would want those conditions to be in the state trigger slot.

IF ~AreaCheck("AR0001")~ THEN
BEGIN area0001
SAY ~You are in Area 0001.~
IF ~~ THEN EXIT
END

IF ~AreaCheck("AR0002")~ THEN
BEGIN area0002
SAY ~You are in Area 0002.~
IF ~~ THEN EXIT
END

Or, you could do this.

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN start
SAY ~I am going to say something different depending on what area you are in.~
IF ~AreaCheck("AR0001")~ THEN GOTO area0001
IF ~AreaCheck("AR0002")~ THEN GOTO area0002
END

IF ~~ THEN BEGIN area0001