Pocket Plane Group

BG2 Completed Mods => Quest Pack => Quest BETA => Topic started by: Hendryk on May 19, 2004, 03:27:30 PM

Title: On install
Post by: Hendryk on May 19, 2004, 03:27:30 PM
When installing the moneylender's component, this was generated:

WARNING: cannot find block matching [d0quest/coronet/scripts/1515o.baf]

Since it's supposed to replace a block of script and another file, I'm guessing, is supposed to replace the previous block, then one block isn't showing up at all and another is being put in the wrong place, it seems.
Title: Re: On install
Post by: SimDing0™ on May 19, 2004, 03:53:55 PM
Yeh, it means something on my install doesn't match yours, for whatever reason. Do you have any other mods installed?
Title: Re: On install
Post by: Hendryk on May 19, 2004, 04:54:33 PM
Just EoU and Kelsey SoA & ToB at the moment.  However, something previously had dumped an AR1515.BCS into the override and never cleaned it out.  I'll delete it, uninstall, reinstall and see how it goes.

OK.  Deleting AR1515.BCS from override fixed the error message.  Searching didn't turn up anything that would definitely have caused it to be there but judging by the dates on the files, it may have been something in Tactics.
Title: Re: On install
Post by: SimDing0™ on May 20, 2004, 09:07:46 AM
I'll see if there's a compatibility issue with Tactics here, then.
Title: Re: On install
Post by: rreinier on May 20, 2004, 10:05:41 AM
I checked the differences between the "new" and the "old" AR1515 script, and they appear to be rather minor:

It adds a check for the "PirateRefused" global on creation that wasn't there before:

Code: [Select]
IF
    OnCreation()
    Global("HasAsylumWardstone","GLOBAL",1)
    Global("createdJon","AR1515",0)
    OR(2)
        Global("PPdeshSend","GLOBAL",0)
        Global("PirateRefused","GLOBAL",1)
THEN
    RESPONSE #100
        CreateCreature("ppireni1",[1498.1182],12) // Coordinator
        SetGlobal("createdJon","AR1515",1)
        Unlock("Door01")
        Unlock("Door02")
        Unlock("Door03")
        Unlock("Door04")
        Unlock("Door05")
        Unlock("Door10")
        OpenDoor("Door01")
        OpenDoor("Door02")
        OpenDoor("Door03")
        OpenDoor("Door04")
        OpenDoor("Door05")
        OpenDoor("Door10")
        CreateCreature("ppdili",[1098.537],12) // Dili
        CreateCreature("ppwanev",[950.453],12) // Wanev
        CreateCreature("ppnalj",[796.348],12) // Naljier Skal
        CreateCreature("ppaphril",[609.447],12) // Aphril
        CreateCreature("pptiax",[388.594],12) // Tiax
        CreateCreature("ppdradee",[707.813],12) // Dradeel
        CreateCreature("ppimoen",[937.1229],12) // Imoen
        Continue()
END

Originally, only the first condition of the OR block existed.

It also adds the "WackoArmy" variable check in this script block:

Code: [Select]
IF
    Global("ppattackedJon","GLOBAL",1)
    Global("onlyOnce","AR1515",0)
    Global("WackoArmy","GLOBAL",0)
THEN
    RESPONSE #100
        SetGlobal("onlyOnce","AR1515",1)
        SetGlobal("ppattackedJon","GLOBAL",2)
        SetGlobal("createdJon","AR1515",1)
        SetGlobal("AsylumPlot","GLOBAL",19)
        SetGlobal("onlyOnce","AR1515",1)
        CreateCreatureObjectDoor("ppireni2",Player1,0,0,0) // Jon Irenicus
        ActionOverride("ppireni2",StartDialogueNoSet(Player1))

I think that's all the changes to the script...