Pocket Plane Group

BG2 Completed Mods => Ashes of Embers => Topic started by: slatherslab on March 28, 2005, 01:57:39 PM

Title: Bug Report v24
Post by: slatherslab on March 28, 2005, 01:57:39 PM
Can not install sensible weapon restrictions for non-MOD weapons.


DEBUG info:


Install Component [Sensible weapon restrictions for SoA (non-mod weapons)]
[Y]es or [N]o or [Q]uit?
Installing [Sensible weapon restrictions for SoA (non-mod weapons)]

Scanning for version 21 or earlier of Ashes of Embers...
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #0 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #1 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #2 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #3 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #4 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #5 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #6 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #7 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #8 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #9 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #10 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #11 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #12 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #13 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #14 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #15 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #16 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #17 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #18 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #19 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #20 not present, good.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2 component #21 not present, good.
..................


ERROR locating resource for 'COPY'
Resource [kuobolt[1-2]\.itm] not found in KEY file:
   [./chitin.key]
Stopping installation because of error.

ERROR Installing [Sensible weapon restrictions for SoA (non-mod weapons)], rolling back to previous state
[AshesofEmbers\Backup/14/UNSETSTR.14] SET_STRING uninstall info not found
[AshesofEmbers\Backup/14/UNINSTALL.14] loaded, 5252 bytes
Will uninstall 262 files for [SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2] component 14.
.............
 
Uninstalled    262 files for [SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2] component 14.
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2  0  0 Permanently_Uninstalled
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2  0  1 Permanently_Uninstalled
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2  0  2 Permanently_Uninstalled
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2  0  3 Permanently_Uninstalled
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2  0  4 Permanently_Uninstalled
SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.TP2  0 12 Permanently_Uninstalled
ERROR: Failure("resource [kuobolt[1-2]\\.itm] not found for 'COPY'")
PLEASE email the file SETUP-ASHESOFEMBERS.DEBUG to ghreyfain@yahoo.ca
Using Language [English]
[English] has 1 top-level TRA files
[AshesofEmbers\English\AoE.TRA] parsed
[AshesofEmbers\English\AoE.TRA] has 539 translation strings



Verbose?
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ghreyfain on March 28, 2005, 02:00:09 PM
Huh.  Can you find out if kuobolt1.itm and kuobolt2.itm exist?

Try typing CLUAConsole:CreateItem("kuobolt1") in the console, or use an editing program to load them.  InfExp, DLTCEP, or NI, for instance.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: slather-slab on March 28, 2005, 02:13:51 PM
Does this mean they dont exist?

CLUAConsole:CreateItem("kuobolt1")
IUA: Call expression not a function
Active Stack:
Active Stack:

Same deal with Kuobolt2
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Guest on April 14, 2005, 04:44:42 PM
Hmm...I seem to be running into that too.  Funny thing is, it's asking for a file with "\" in its name, and Windows explicitly forbids the use of that character in any filename.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ghreyfain on April 14, 2005, 10:39:37 PM
That's just WeiDU, actually.  It can use a slash or backslash interchangeably.

What you need to make sure is that the path is typed exactly as it appears on your monitor.  UPPER and lower-case matters.  You also need to run each game once (just start it, then hit the quit button when it pops up), so that it populates the baldur.ini file for info Tutu needs to run the conversion properly.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Slumlord on April 22, 2005, 01:38:04 PM
I just downloaded v24 but when it goes to install it goes through the whole auto update procedure but then renames the files to something like SETUP~19.exe SETUP~19.tp2 etc... I didn't bother to install it when I saw that.

Instead, I tried installing it to a false directory to see what happens and again it renamed the files again to SETUP~1.exe SETUP~1.tp2 SETUP-~1.DEBUG but crapped out because it couldn't find the .tlk file but still changed the file names whether it's installed to the BG2 directory or not.

I was just gonna install the extra items and the Pit Fighter kit but I didn't know if it was supposed to do that or not so I passed on the installation.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ghreyfain on April 22, 2005, 10:15:36 PM
What sort of OS do you have?
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Slumlord on April 22, 2005, 10:24:57 PM
Win98SE

Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ghreyfain on April 22, 2005, 10:27:25 PM
Okay, I wonder if that's the .bat that's responsible, or WeiDU itself.

Did you run setup-ashesofembers.exe to install it, or was it run from the downloaded .exe (which automatically runs a .bat file after unpacking the mod)?
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Slumlord on April 22, 2005, 10:56:21 PM
It was the AshesOfEmbers_v24.exe from the download.  It automatically runs the setup after unpacking the files.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ghreyfain on April 23, 2005, 01:34:59 AM
Okay, I think I might know what the problem is, then.  Remind me tomorrow to get off my ass and do something about it.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ajnos on May 08, 2005, 11:00:29 PM
I just downloaded v24 but when it goes to install it goes through the whole auto update procedure but then renames the files to something like SETUP~19.exe SETUP~19.tp2 etc... I didn't bother to install it when I saw that.

Instead, I tried installing it to a false directory to see what happens and again it renamed the files again to SETUP~1.exe SETUP~1.tp2 SETUP-~1.DEBUG but crapped out because it couldn't find the .tlk file but still changed the file names whether it's installed to the BG2 directory or not.



I'm not sure if this is useful information, but I've had this problem too.  It's not just with AoEv24 though, for me anyway, it has also happened with Kivanv4 and G3Tweaksv11.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Idobek on May 09, 2005, 05:17:57 AM
/me reminds Ghrey to get off his arse

@Ajnos: Do you use Win98 too?
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ajnos on May 09, 2005, 05:30:57 AM
@Ajnos: Do you use Win98 too?

Yep.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Lunarin on May 11, 2005, 07:05:41 AM
I have the same thing happening with several mods that use the self-extracting exes. Usually it renames just the setup-*.exe though...and it's just a matter of renaming it back to whatever the rest of the files use and it works just fine *shrugs*

And yes using win98se here also. :P
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Daniel on July 20, 2005, 08:51:19 PM
Does this mean they dont exist?

CLUAConsole:CreateItem("kuobolt1")
IUA: Call expression not a function
Active Stack:
Active Stack:

Same deal with Kuobolt2

has this been fixed? I have the same problem, have tried on 3 different computers, 2 of them Windows XP pro and this one Windows98...

really ruins the game for me, I'm just craving a sword-wielding elven sorcerer...


BTW, how do you bring the CLUA console?

and also, after you stack different mods, where are all the changes recorded? What files should I keep a spare of, in case one mode too many trashes all the previous fixes?


thanx a lot! and congrats on all the great work  :D ;)
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Ghreyfain on July 21, 2005, 01:04:22 PM
I've changed a bit so it might possibly hopefully work in v26.
Title: Re: Bug Report v24
Post by: Daniel on July 22, 2005, 08:09:22 PM
ok

any idea of the release date for v26?