Author Topic: [Solved]Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit  (Read 348 times)

Offline c4_angel

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
Hello,

I'm trying to transfer my bard kit to EE engine with the help of the function fl#add_kit_ee.
My game is BGEE with SoD and BG2:EE v2.3.67, WeiDU version is 242, fl#add_kit_ee.tpa version is 1.1.3.

And my codes:
Code: [Select]
INCLUDE ~%MOD_FOLDER%/lib/fl#add_kit_ee.tpa~
LAF fl#add_kit_ee
INT_VAR
briefdesc= RESOLVE_STR_REF(@2)
STR_VAR
kit_name= ~c4CelticBard~
clsrcreq = ~1 1 1 0 0 1 0~
END

Mod can be successfully installed, but when creating a character using new kit, I find the restrictions like weapon proficiencies are gone, clab file is not loaded, just like a true-class bard without any kit.

Compared with another EE-supported kit mods (a fighter kit and a ranger one), the only difference is in kitlist.2da, the KITIDS column is set to "*" in my kit. Manually edit it according to KIT.IDS, then problem solved.

The codes of the function are somehow beyond my knowlage, I cannot find what goes wrong. Adding some codes to fix the kitlist.2da after called the function is a way, but it could be better I think.

Could someone please help me that? Thank you.
« Last Edit: November 28, 2017, 03:22:04 PM by c4_angel »

Offline Wisp

  • Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 976
Re: Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2017, 12:22:14 PM »
Can you post the code for your ADD_KIT, as well?

Offline c4_angel

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
Re: Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2017, 12:26:33 PM »
My ADD_KIT code:

Code: [Select]
/* c4CelticBard Kit */
ADD_KIT ~c4CelticBard~
/* CLASWEAP.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1~
/* WEAPPROF.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 1 1 1 1 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0~
/* ABCLASRQ.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 0 0 0 18 14 18~
/* ABCLSMOD.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 0 0 0 0 0 2~
/* ABDCDSRQ.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 0 0 0 0 0 0~
/* ABDCSCRQ.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 0 0 0 0 0 0~
/* ALIGNMNT.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0~
/* DUALCLAS.2DA */
~c4CelticBard 0 0 0 0 0 0~
/* The path of abilities 2DA file */
~override/clabc4b.2da~
/* KITTABLE.2DA */
~K_B_E K_B_G K_B_H K_B_HE~
/* KITLIST.2DA */
~0x00004000 5~
/* LUABBR.2DA */
~c4b~
/* 25STWEAP.2DA */
~CHAN12 * HELM19 BAG30 RING06 RING34 CLCK02 BOOT01 AMUL19 BRAC16 BELT10 AROW11,40 BULL03,40 BOLT06,40 POTN52,5 POTN04,2 POTN14,5 DAGG12 SW1H28 HAMM12~
SAY @1
SAY @1
SAY @2
« Last Edit: November 28, 2017, 12:27:17 PM by c4_angel »

Offline Wisp

  • Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 976
Re: Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2017, 01:06:36 PM »
I can't reproduce. When I install this kit on my EE2, the CLAB file is applied and my kitted bard is unable to become proficient in two-handed swords, say, unlike trueclass bards. Note that it is not necessary to copy the CLAB file yourself; ADD_KIT does that. Edit: do you have any other mods installed on these games? If so, does it work if you uninstall those and try again with your kit?
« Last Edit: November 28, 2017, 01:27:27 PM by Wisp »

Offline c4_angel

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
Re: Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2017, 01:32:32 PM »
TOT...

In addition: I opened KITLIST.2da using notepad++ and found the KITIDS coloum had not appended to the line of my kit, used DLTCEP before and got "*".

BTW. Thank for note, I know ADD_KIT copies the CLAB file, but I have other 2da files in same folder, so copy altogether.

Offline c4_angel

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 27
Re: [Solved]Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2017, 02:55:30 PM »
I think I find where problem is.

I made this kit forbid learning spells from school enchanter and necromancer in an update I cannot recall, add some codes to change the UNUSABLE flag to 0x00004c00 (0x00004000+0x00000400+0x00000800, combined UNUSABLE of ILLUSIONIST and INVOKER to trueclass) in corresponding line in kitlist.2da.
But in line 294 of fl#add_kit_ee.tpa: SPRINT h "[0-9x]+" doesn't include letter c, so the line of my kit does match the REGEXP and was skipped.

Edit that line to SPRINT h "[0-9a-fx]+" then problem solved.

Sorry for wasting your time, Wisp!
« Last Edit: November 28, 2017, 02:59:10 PM by c4_angel »

Offline Wisp

  • Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 976
Re: Need help: fl#add_kit_ee not working correctly for bard kit
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2017, 03:15:22 PM »
Not accounting for the full range of hex numbers in a hex number does seem like a bug. Will fix.

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
What color is grass?:
What is the seventh word in this sentence?:
What is five minus two (use the full word)?: