Author Topic: Help please - Cannot find Kelsey (yes, I read the FAQ)  (Read 10200 times)

Karmapowered_

Help please - Cannot find Kelsey (yes, I read the FAQ)
« on: April 14, 2011, 02:11:45 PM »
Hi all,

I am currently using the BWS installer ("Big World Project") to take advantage of this fine mod in a fresh game :

http://www.shsforums.net/forum/193-mega-mod-help/

The issue I am having is that Kelsey is nowhere to be found in the Government district.

This is my Weidu log file (I have to use an external site, as I am not yet registered, cannot copy/paste such a long text, and cannot attach files to this message it seems) :

http://pastebin.com/zM5bdkZ7

Any kind assistance would be highly appreciated, as I am not experienced yet to toy with the Infinity explorer files (there are 4 or more Kelsey files, with no location ??), and used to have Kelsey working before, on a non BGT install (just BG2).
Alternatively, if someone could tell me how to check if Kelsey is correctly "present" in my game, perhaps the trigger to check to see if he spawns in, etc.

Thank you :)

Karmapowered_

Re: Help please - Cannot find Kelsey (yes, I read the FAQ)
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2011, 03:16:59 PM »
CLUAConsole:CreateCreature("J#KLSY09") seems to work, but is the correct "Kelsey" ?

If I open Shadow Keeper, I get 7 different IDs :

- J#KLSY09 (offered to join when spawned in)
- J#KLSY11 (?)
- J#KLSY12 (?)
- J#KLSY13 (?)
- J#KLSY25 (?)
- J#VMPKEL (wouldn't talk to me when spawned in)
- STJKLSY (wouldn't talk to me when spawned in)

Is it safe to keep playing with a spawned in Kelsey ? ???

Am the only one on a BWP "recommended" setup, with such an issue ?

Offline Kulyok

• Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • The perfect moment is now.
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2011, 12:19:46 AM »