Author Topic: Savegames gone!!  (Read 2694 times)

Offline Nimmireth

• Planewalker
Savegames gone!!
« on: February 07, 2011, 10:55:19 AM »
Help!!  I successfully installed EasyTutu, without TotSC, and was happily playing for several hours last night, but when I came back to play it this morning, all my savegame files are gone!  I've started up the game the exact same way I did last night, and no savegame files!  I've looked in my Tutu folders, my BG1 folders, and my BG2 folders, and can't find them anywhere!  I'm sorry, I'm a newbie, and I don't know how to fix things!  I'm running Windows 7, my account is not an admin account (not anymore; it WAS an admin account, but I changed that, and tried to load the game again, and still no savegame files), and the mods I have installed are the EasyTutu degreenifier, the BG1 NPC mod and music mod from Gibberlings 3, the Xan and Coran friendship mods, and Gavin.  I'd only gotten as far as the Friendly Arm Inn. 
Any idea what could have gone wrong???  Please help!! 

Offline Kulyok

• Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • The perfect moment is now.
Re: Savegames gone!!
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2011, 12:02:08 PM »
I'm sorry, I've no idea how Windows 7 runs, so I don't think I can really help - but did you ever save? (Well, if you didn't, there's still an Autosave file anyway). I'd recommend this - go to your file you run when you run EasyTutu(it's probably a BGMain.exe file), and check which directory it is in. Then go to this directory and check - there's no way an autosave file shouldn't be there.

Anyway, you haven't gotten very far, so it's very easy to start a new game. Just don't panic. :)

Offline Nimmireth

• Planewalker
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2011, 01:09:05 PM »