Author Topic: BG2010  (Read 3285 times)

Alyssa

BG2010
« on: July 23, 2010, 11:11:19 AM »
I played BG2/ToB back years ago, but I never touched the first Baldur's Gate.  I started playing NWN and the PW I was in was rebuilt from the Sword Coast area, complete with the Friendly Arms inn, Candlekeep, and Durlag's Tower.  I loved the area, but always felt that I was missing something because I never experienced the first Baldur's Gate.

Since there's been a lack of quality RPGs with character story focus, I've went ahead and bought a copy of BG1, which should arrive in the next couple days.  I've already installed BG2 and TOB, and they're modded.  When I read about Tutu, it sounds great, as I'd like to start as a Wild Mage.  Which brings me to my dilemma.

There's a copy of Tutu and EasyTutu.  From the readme, it states EasyTutu should be the correct install, yet on clicking it, the readme states it hasn't been updated for over 3 years, which worries me.  I've also seen a post or two saying certain mods are not compatible with EasyTutu, but are with Tutu.

So to make it simple so even I can understand, I have a few questions.  To give an idea of mods I use, I've included a couple I use currently.

1) Should I install Tutu or EasyTutu?  I've read the Tutu directions and it looks straightforward, but if Easy is better/updated/etc, I just assume use it.  Which is better?

2) What are the core mods that are must-haves?  (Eg. BG2 Fixpack, BG2 Tweaks, BG2 Questpack, Unfinished Business, etc), and what are some suggested optional mods? (Kelsey, Imoen Romance, Dungeon-B-Gone) mods?

Thanks for the help in advance, and kudos for PocketPlane for keeping BG2 alive and well!

--Ali

Offline Kulyok

• Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • The perfect moment is now.
Re: BG2010
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2010, 11:30:09 AM »