Author Topic: (Fallen) Paladin BGTutu Mod Concept - Status & Progress  (Read 937 times)

Offline Qwallath

• Planewalker
(Fallen) Paladin BGTutu Mod Concept - Status & Progress
« on: March 16, 2008, 07:20:55 AM »
Hi everyone, I've started work on designing a (Fallen) Paladin NPC Mod for BGTutu.
Now, I'm a veritable beginner when it comes to the nitty-gritty side of modding and coding, but the idea in my head is already strong, and I learn every step of the way.

The main topic for the mod is located over at G3 at the moment: http://forums.gibberlings3.net/index.php?showtopic=13555&hl=

Here are some of my ideas for the mod copied from there:

So, without furder ado, an outline:

Raughbard Leanling [working title] - A Paladin in Doubt

Raughbard is gruff young man (around 30), who had been on the path to becoming a Paladin, but was consumed by a quest for personal vengeance and closure with the past along the way. When the PCs meet him, he is a NG Fallen Paladin, yet who still has the support of his deity Tyr, in the form of limited powers. He is torn by a mental struggle: on the one hand, Raughbard is mentally unstable, has a thoroughly pessimistic outlook on life, and everywhere around him, he sees innocents being oppressed by opportunists and tyrants. On the other hand (unlike Xan, hehe) he still feels a deep desire to do good and fight for justice, and he hopes that his "quest will not be vain."

Some features I'd like to include:

-A multiple-path plotline with romance/friendship, with plenty of roleplaying opportunities for various types of characters:
--Redemption path: a romantic partner or friend can help Raughbard to refind his Paladin path.
--Static path: He remains as he is, a NG fighter with some extra abilities, perpetually torn between two opposing views of life.