Author Topic: 2 Quick questions  (Read 2310 times)

Offline zakalwe7

• Planewalker
2 Quick questions
« on: June 15, 2007, 05:00:18 AM »
First post from a non-modding n00b to mods but longtime IE fan

I'm just starting up a heavily modded game of BG2 and have 2 quick questions -

1) I am unfamiliar with Shadowkeeper but was wondering how i would go about changing Jaheira to a Ranger / Cleric bearing in mind i've never used it before. Do i have to start at level 1, or do i have to find out what her scores should be first? I don't wnat to break the system

2) I have installed a hell of alot of mods. ALmost all of them are ones recommended here and at a couple of other BG2 modding sites. Strangely i am having problems with some of the zipped files - they are not installing but instead coming up with 'cannot find diaglogue txt file' or some such?  Is this because of a previously installed mod? As i said i am fairly noobish about mods, but tried to stick as closely as possible to the Install Order and well recognised mods.

Offline Marauder

• BGI fanboy and
  • Planewalker
  • Viking
    • Order of the Stick
Re: 2 Quick questions
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2007, 05:11:57 AM »
2) You need to move the installer into your BG2 folder before you run it.

(http://i16.tinypic.com/2a6lgg9.gif)

Offline zakalwe7

• Planewalker
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2007, 05:20:01 AM »
2) You need to move the installer into your BG2 folder before you run it.

I think that it might be the stage before that. I'm not on my home PC at the moment so i'll just have to remember how it is. I think that it's when i click on the download link, it then comes up with Open/Save/Cancel etc, then the WinZip box, I click to extract it to BG2 Shadows of Amn. Then it starts going through the %s but the top line sticks at 0% then the box comes up with the 'cannot find txt dialogue' or some such.