Author Topic: Editing in Game Appearence or .BAM Files  (Read 5733 times)

Flame Outlaw

Editing in Game Appearence or .BAM Files
« on: August 11, 2006, 09:19:05 AM »
Heya I'm new to editing Baldur's Gate files and I'm currently creating a new character for the 6 way lan party that I'm going to.

The character I'm making is Red Sonja, the npc Sirine is very similar but their are many diffrences. I would like to create a new one completely because I dont want to overwrite the Sirine and have her look exactly like my character.

I have acouple of programs I've been useing to edit it, very tediously I might add, I've been useing Sword Coast Keeper to select the character appearence to the Sirine after I was done editing it, DLTCEP to extract edit and reimport the files when I was completed and BAMWorkshop to edit the animation frames Pixel by Pixel.

Their in lies one of the problems I can't see myself editing 450 some odd frames. Is their some other way I can edit these? Maybe a program could create a 3D render and be able to select the joints for movement? Or is their another way altogether?

Also when I'm done with that is their a way I can make my character link to it without overwriting an existing .BAM file? Ex. I can make my character look like any other NPC and PC in the game but I don't know how to make it look like one I created.

Another problem is I would like to have a picture in the inventory area as well if you could tell me that also I would greatly appreciate it.

Basicly I would like my own completely custom character =).
As of right now the situation looks hopeless so if anyone could provide some insight I would greatly appreciate it.

If someone wants to help over msn messenger, please just send me a private message saying your msn or yahoo address and I will add you.

Offline Avenger_teambg

• Planewalker
Re: Editing in Game Appearence or .BAM Files
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2006, 09:55:54 AM »
Well, no one made new avatars from the scratch so far.