Author Topic: Beginner Questions  (Read 2084 times)

Offline Blue Knight

• Planewalker
Beginner Questions
« on: April 12, 2006, 04:00:28 PM »
I am a newbie to modding and am trying to start out correctly by building a clean install. I have installed BGII SOA, TOB and the official patch. I go into the BG II file and can't locate the bgmain.exe or baldur.ini files. I'm quite computer illiterate but I am trying to learn. Any help in directing me to the correct forum to answer this question would be appreciated. Thanks in advance :-\

Offline Andyr

• Dance Commander
  • PPG
  • Planewalker
    • The Gibberlings Three IE mod community
Re: Beginner Questions
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2006, 06:47:27 PM »
They are in your BG2 directory... Same one with folders like Override, Data in it.
"We are the Gibberlings Three, as merry a band as you ever did see..." - Home of IE mods

<jcompton> Suggested plugs include "Click here so Compton doesn't ban me. http://www.pocketplane.net/ub"

I am unfortunately not often about these days so the best way to get hold of me is via email.

Offline Saber

• Planewalker
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2006, 06:58:12 PM »
If you want to build a clean install and have a lot of hard drive space, just copy the entire BG2 folder.
"Who is the more foolish... the fool, or the fool who follows him?"

Offline Blue Knight

• Planewalker
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2006, 07:14:40 PM »
Thanks Saber I will try that. I should have put in my original question that I found the Dialog.tlk, Chitin.key and the Override file but it was the other two that were not inside the BG II file. :)  Thanks to Andyr for the response.

Offline Duality

• Planewalker
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2006, 07:18:16 PM »
Check:
http://forums.pocketplane.net/index.php/topic,17555.0.html

It's called "Building and Maintaining a Clean Install"  ;D
"I'll try being nicer if you try being smarter."