Author Topic: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?  (Read 147470 times)

Offline Borsook

  • off topic
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
  • Gender: Male
  • not a badger
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #50 on: July 06, 2005, 07:07:33 AM »
To any and all: Does BGII Collectors edition clean up the override folder ?

I'm 99% sure that no.
"Borsook seems like a pretty cool guy who offers his insight where appropriate... just very, very frequently." - Imrahil

Borsook's Chambers - Home of Borsook's Mods

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #51 on: July 06, 2005, 09:49:42 AM »
Take a look in your override folder and see if the file AR6200.are exists.

If the installer dont find that file in the override folder it will install the SoA version of the mod, which is the cause of
the problem.

"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

bivotar

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #52 on: July 06, 2005, 10:17:16 AM »
I got no such file in the override folder of BGII... the installer of BG1 GUI needs this file?

Did I make something wrong during the install of tutu or tutufix? Where do I get this file from?

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #53 on: July 06, 2005, 11:14:49 AM »

I used that file to check for ToB. I'll change the way the installer does that, so expect a new version sometime this
weekend (need to try to fix that animation bug Koki reported). 
"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

Offline SimDing0

  • Back In Black
  • Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 3496
  • Gender: Male
  • Word Enhancer
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #54 on: July 11, 2005, 12:32:23 PM »
v1.2 is now available from the usual place:  http://www.pocketplane.net/tutumods

Changes in this version are as follows:
                 -Fixed bag of holding store screen button /graphics glitch
                 -Fixed clock dial indicating the wrong time of day.
                 -Fixed loadhints showing when using the GUI mod with ToB (the game).
                 -Fixed start screen glitch when the BGII Collector's edition is used.
                 -Some minor graphics work was done.

It is important to note that previous versions should be uninstalled and deleted completely prior to installation of this release.

Offline CamDawg

  • Infidel
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • The Gibberlings Three
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #55 on: July 13, 2005, 06:23:19 PM »
v1.2 still calls itself TutuCHU in the readme. ;)
The Gibberlings Three - Home of IE Mods

The BG2 Fixpack - All the fixes of Baldurdash, plus a few hundred more. Now available, with more fixes being added in every release.

Offline Ghreyfain

  • PPG
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 4705
  • Gender: Male
    • Pocket Plane Group
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #56 on: July 13, 2005, 07:28:04 PM »
What's it called now?  ChuchuTu has a nice ring to it.
Earn Money Sleeping.

Offline CamDawg

  • Infidel
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • The Gibberlings Three
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #57 on: July 13, 2005, 09:03:48 PM »
It was changed to TutuGUI in v1.2.
The Gibberlings Three - Home of IE Mods

The BG2 Fixpack - All the fixes of Baldurdash, plus a few hundred more. Now available, with more fixes being added in every release.

Offline SimDing0

  • Back In Black
  • Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 3496
  • Gender: Male
  • Word Enhancer
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #58 on: July 14, 2005, 06:08:42 AM »
TutuCHU does have a nice ring to it, but your average user doesn't really have much idea what a CHU is.

Offline Grim Squeaker

  • Fallen
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 1019
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #59 on: July 14, 2005, 08:04:46 AM »
I'd have gone with Chutu personally.
"You alone can make my song take flight..."

Offline SimDing0

  • Back In Black
  • Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 3496
  • Gender: Male
  • Word Enhancer
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #60 on: July 14, 2005, 04:41:35 PM »
Then nobody would even realise it was for Tutu, let alone a GUI mod.

Offline Loriel

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 390
  • Gender: Male
    • Loriel's Downloads
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #61 on: July 14, 2005, 08:33:59 PM »
How about Chewy Gooey Pa-TooTooey (CHUI GUI PaTutu-ey)?

Suggestion with lots of sarcasm ::) ::) ::)
« Last Edit: July 14, 2005, 08:35:58 PM by Loriel »

Offline Borsook

  • off topic
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 1679
  • Gender: Male
  • not a badger
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #62 on: July 15, 2005, 12:01:38 AM »
What's wrong with TutuGUI? Fancy names aren't that fancy...
"Borsook seems like a pretty cool guy who offers his insight where appropriate... just very, very frequently." - Imrahil

Borsook's Chambers - Home of Borsook's Mods

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #63 on: July 25, 2005, 10:08:26 AM »
Just in case anyone wonders: Tutu GUI works with version 6 of tutu.
"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

MO

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #64 on: July 25, 2005, 07:25:40 PM »
Couple things...


1)  I love the new GUI. Err... the old GUI.  Whatever. :D  Amazing job.

2)  Currently running the the new GUI v 1.2 with BG2 (not Tutu), at 1024x768, so the following "issues" apply only to that setting so far as I know.

3) looting corpses:  would it be possible to center the two sets of inventory slots?  For some reason (probably because I've been playing these IE games for the last 6 years and have gotten used to things being in a certain place :)) having them closer to the right hands side of the screen is a little jarring.

4) loading screens, the BG1-style images... some of them don't seem to be centred on the scroll quite right.  One in particular I keep noticing, there's a fighter on the left and someone else on the right, looking off into the distance.  Definitely tending toward the lower right of the scroll on that one.

5) Casting spells:  currently, the "Jump to mage spells" icon for cleric/mages is the same icon used for "defend".  Don't know if you want to change that or not.

6) Did I mention how much I like this GUI?  No?  Well, lemme just say... I like this GUI!

Haven't been playing with it long, but so far, those are the only things I've noticed that could be considered "off".

You, Ladejarl, do hereby "kick arse".

:D

Offline CamDawg

  • Infidel
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • The Gibberlings Three
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #65 on: July 25, 2005, 07:34:32 PM »
I've noticed two issues with this and beta 6. The text on the chapter screens is not in the correct place, though the images (and text) are correct. Also, when looting bodies or chests or whatever, two boxes appear--one for the player's inventory and the other for the content of the chest/body/container. The two columns in the player inventory swap when you use the arrows to scroll. I don't know how better to explain it; I can also take some screenshots if it'll help.

Otherwise, it looks phenomenal. Great work.
The Gibberlings Three - Home of IE Mods

The BG2 Fixpack - All the fixes of Baldurdash, plus a few hundred more. Now available, with more fixes being added in every release.

Offline Nim

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 38
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #66 on: July 25, 2005, 07:58:49 PM »
Cam,
Quote
The text on the chapter screens is not in the correct place, though the images (and text) are correct
this is a Tutu6 bug, not related to the GUI. I've got it too and I don't use the old GUI, besides the prologue text is centered   ???

Offline CamDawg

  • Infidel
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
    • The Gibberlings Three
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #67 on: July 25, 2005, 09:12:12 PM »
I figured as much with the chapter bumps. There'll need to be some form of version detection.
The Gibberlings Three - Home of IE Mods

The BG2 Fixpack - All the fixes of Baldurdash, plus a few hundred more. Now available, with more fixes being added in every release.

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #68 on: July 29, 2005, 06:53:39 AM »
MO,

Thank you for your kind words. :)


The load screens are as they are due to me having to work around hardcoded issues. Taking another look I have noticed that one screen
was left somewhat sentered; I'll fix that one for sake of consistency and see what I can do with the icon bug and the inventory slots.


"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #69 on: July 29, 2005, 10:41:27 AM »
Hmm...

The "defend" and "cast spell" icons appears normal at my end.

MO, you are talking about the icons in the screen like the one shown in the screenshots in this thread?
"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

Offline SimDing0

  • Back In Black
  • Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 3496
  • Gender: Male
  • Word Enhancer
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #70 on: July 29, 2005, 10:44:18 AM »
I think he was referring to the icon to switch between mage and cleric spells when you're casting with a cleric/mage.

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #71 on: July 29, 2005, 01:54:28 PM »
I think he was referring to the icon to switch between mage and cleric spells when you're casting with a cleric/mage.

A icon bugfix is in the works...
"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #72 on: July 29, 2005, 05:16:21 PM »
Here is a servicepack for TutuGUI version 1.2.

Edit: Removed link.

It upgrades TutuGUI to version 1.3. Unpack to your SoA/ToB directory and run Setup-TutuGUIsp.exe

New in version 1.3: -Fixed a bug with a GUI icon: The icon to switch between mage and
cleric spells when you're casting with a cleric/mage no longer
uses the "guard icon".
-Adjusted some graphics.



A full version will be around soon. Have fun!
« Last Edit: July 30, 2005, 04:35:24 AM by Ladejarl »
"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

Offline SimDing0

  • Back In Black
  • Global Moderator
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 3496
  • Gender: Male
  • Word Enhancer
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #73 on: July 29, 2005, 07:38:56 PM »
The full v1.3 package is now available from the download page as usual.

A couple of notes:
- I'm also seeing the issue Cam mentioned. When you're picking up a ground item, scrolling in the right-hand pane causes the two columns of item slots to invert.
- I'm also not entirely sure item BAMs are quite centered in the inventory slots. Some appear to be overlapping the stone outline.

I also tried installing the mod on a regular ToB game rather than Tutu this time, and I have to say, the new menu art for that is every bit as good as the rest of it. :)

Offline LadeJarl

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 57
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #74 on: July 30, 2005, 05:44:53 AM »
The full v1.3 package is now available from the download page as usual.

A couple of notes:
- I'm also seeing the issue Cam mentioned. When you're picking up a ground item, scrolling in the right-hand pane causes the two columns of item slots to invert.
- I'm also not entirely sure item BAMs are quite centered in the inventory slots. Some appear to be overlapping the stone outline.

Could have swore I had fixed the "Cam" issue (Note to self: Use the save function, it's there for a reason!).

I have observed some instances of allmost overlap with inventory bams but had decied to let it pass since most bams just touch the gray of the slots.
Anyway, I did a small edit to the stoneslot bam...


Here's another service pack:

http://home.online.no/~josthaug/TutuGUIsp2.rar

Download, unpack to game folder and run the setup. The servicepack is cumulative with the last one and can be installed on top of versions 1.2 and 1.3 of TutuGUI.
"There should be much less violence, and more nudity and kinkiness in the world."

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
What color is grass?:
What is the seventh word in this sentence?:
What is five minus two (use the full word)?: