Author Topic: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?  (Read 148665 times)

Offline Daulmakan

  • Comfortably numb
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 327
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #175 on: May 30, 2008, 10:54:58 PM »
I believe that's because the default extracting of the v1,8 rar to the Tutu directory places the TUTUGUI folder and the Setup-TutuGUI.exe inside a folder called TutuGUIv18 in the Tutu directory.

Move the TUTUGUI folder and the Setup-TutuGUI.exe into your Tutu directory. It should work then.

Offline modron

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #176 on: June 20, 2008, 04:53:25 AM »
Maybe I overread it, but which widescreen resolutions work with the BG1 Tutu GUI? (Cause I noticed that extra support installation point in v1.8 )

1280x800 would be cool. (and I tried this one, the GUI looked, well, not good, many graphical bugs)

No no, it would be REALLY cool =) the aka 1024x768 for widescreen-TFTs...

Or do I have to install them in a specific order?
« Last Edit: June 20, 2008, 06:52:59 AM by modron »

Offline modron

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #177 on: July 19, 2008, 04:10:08 AM »
nobody knows?  ???

Offline Miloch

  • Barbarian
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 1030
  • Gender: Male
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #178 on: July 20, 2008, 05:15:29 AM »
Not sure if you're asking if it's compatible with the Widescreen mod - maybe that should be addressed in the Widescreen forum.  Otherwise, it should be compatible with the native game resolutions (800x600, 640x480) and the "unsupported" 1024x768.

Offline Balquo

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 30
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #179 on: August 18, 2008, 11:50:39 AM »
Would it be possible to somehow use this GUI with the original BG + the widescreen mod so that the GUI actually fits the screen?

Offline Marauder

  • BGI fanboy and
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 365
  • Gender: Male
  • Viking
    • Order of the Stick
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #180 on: August 19, 2008, 01:23:30 PM »
Would it be possible to somehow use this GUI with the original BG + the widescreen mod so that the GUI actually fits the screen?
I'm running a special version of TuTuGui I found on the Widescreen Forum, in 1680x1050.

http://forums.gibberlings3.net/index.php?showtopic=12885&view=findpost&p=112520
(http://i16.tinypic.com/2a6lgg9.gif)

Offline Balquo

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 30
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #181 on: August 20, 2008, 06:15:55 PM »
Would it be possible to somehow use this GUI with the original BG + the widescreen mod so that the GUI actually fits the screen?
I'm running a special version of TuTuGui I found on the Widescreen Forum, in 1680x1050.

http://forums.gibberlings3.net/index.php?showtopic=12885&view=findpost&p=112520

I use that also but I'm talking about the actual GUI stretching to fit the screen.

Dirty Uncle Bertie

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #182 on: December 27, 2008, 04:07:07 PM »
Has anyone tried TutuGUI v1.8 with Lordrea's fixed guiw10.chu and guwbtp10.mos?

Offline Marauder

  • BGI fanboy and
  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 365
  • Gender: Male
  • Viking
    • Order of the Stick
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #183 on: December 27, 2008, 04:22:29 PM »
Would it be possible to somehow use this GUI with the original BG + the widescreen mod so that the GUI actually fits the screen?
I'm running a special version of TuTuGui I found on the Widescreen Forum, in 1680x1050.

http://forums.gibberlings3.net/index.php?showtopic=12885&view=findpost&p=112520

I use that also but I'm talking about the actual GUI stretching to fit the screen.
That would kinda go against the idea of the widescreen mod, which tries to NOT make the GUI stretch.
(http://i16.tinypic.com/2a6lgg9.gif)

Offline rhomboidspace

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 6
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #184 on: February 12, 2009, 10:08:08 AM »
Is anyone working on attempting to make the other GUI screens to fit the full size, most of the menus aren't a big deal, but the world map is can be a pain with only such a small area viewable.

agris

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #185 on: March 08, 2009, 01:56:34 AM »
Has anyone tried TutuGUI v1.8 with Lordrea's fixed guiw10.chu and guwbtp10.mos?

I assume all the 4:3 resolutions listed work without the green bar, but these 16:10 ones have a small solid green rectangle above the missing clock:

1440 x 900
1680 x 1050
1920 x 1200

Also tried 960 x 600 and it got a worse flashing green bar all along the bottom of the feedback window, but that isn't a very "normal" resolution, despite it being a good 4:1 pixel map.

Tallgeese

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #186 on: April 23, 2009, 05:03:32 AM »
However, I've noticed a bug that creeps up every now and then. The game crashes sometimes when I loot a deader's stuff (the things s/he dropped on death, y'know) from the mainview (not the inventory screen), and I click on an empty slot instead of one that contains loot. This has happened both in EasyTutu and in vanilla BG2 (+ToB). It doesn't seem to happen everytime I mis-click, but it happens often enough, that looting has become a slightly time consuming affair :) The way it crashes, if it's any help, is that the controls become unresponsive, the music starts looping for a few seconds, then it crashes to the desktop.

I feel that I should mention... I still get this bug with TutuGUI v18, which has the fixed STONSLOT.bam inside. Same bug, verbatim. Still quite random. I looked at the BAM in DLCTEP and nothing out of the ordinary seems to be visible...

Amraa

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #187 on: June 27, 2009, 01:24:05 PM »
Hi all,

The link on Pocket Plane doesn't seem to work.  Can someone post a link to the file?  Am desperate to get this and can't find a download link.

Cheers

Amraa

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #188 on: June 27, 2009, 02:56:40 PM »
Hi all,

The link on Pocket Plane doesn't seem to work.  Can someone post a link to the file?  Am desperate to get this and can't find a download link.

Cheers


Actually, end panic.  The link to the .rar file doesn't seem to work on Safari for Macs, but I got it through Firefox.

Terrig

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #189 on: August 22, 2009, 03:48:20 PM »
Just installed both Easy Tutu and this mod for the first time! I can't wait to start replaying the original saga again! Sir, I take my hat off to you for the great interface. The original BG GUI is far far nicer than the "art nouveau" of BG 2. However, does anyone know of a way of playing BG2 with the origninal BG1 interface? If I could play from Candlekeep through to Watchers Keep with the same interface, I'll be a very happy gamer! ;)

guest

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #190 on: October 01, 2009, 07:42:00 PM »
the link on PPG doesn't seem to work.  it's supposed to be:

http://usoutpost31.com/easytutu/

right?  i get a "could not locate remote server" error when i try to access that page.

could someone provide a bit of help plz?  tia~

guest

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #191 on: October 02, 2009, 03:08:42 AM »
ah the link's working now, sorry for the double post.

Offline Quester

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 3
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #192 on: December 20, 2009, 02:01:56 PM »
Just installed both Easy Tutu and this mod for the first time! I can't wait to start replaying the original saga again! Sir, I take my hat off to you for the great interface. The original BG GUI is far far nicer than the "art nouveau" of BG 2. However, does anyone know of a way of playing BG2 with the origninal BG1 interface? If I could play from Candlekeep through to Watchers Keep with the same interface, I'll be a very happy gamer! ;)

You can play BGT with LadeJarl's GUI installed, no problem.

Devil

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #193 on: January 30, 2010, 05:58:48 AM »
Hi all I have a question: Is it possible to extract 800x600 gui and install it on bg 1 with widescreen mod?

Oisensence

  • Guest
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #194 on: December 11, 2010, 06:59:24 PM »
Hi there.

not sure if people still read this forum but ill try asking here anyway.

useing TutuGui v.18
Im getting the crash when I click on an empty inventory spot. I used that STONSLOT.bam fix that was made and it seems to have fixed the upper slots clicked causeing a crash, but not the lower 3. In any case its not really a bad bug, just thought id see if anyone knew of a fix for it :)

Offline mxtu

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 1
    • my youtube page
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #195 on: December 12, 2011, 04:11:44 PM »
Hello there... I think there 2 bugs in tutugui v 1.8:
The more serious one is the up/down beads on the journal screen being turned upside-down and the other is the scroll handle used on character screen and item description screen being moved sideways by one pixel.

I fixed those locally by changing the relevant .BAMs :
http://postimage.org/image/4qtjg88wt/
http://postimage.org/image/nfbl3jztp/
comparison with BG1 UI:
http://postimage.org/image/wbmd7hqfx/
http://postimage.org/image/bvbcp9g65/
you can get the BAM's here:
http://www.mediafire.com/?1dl2m2j274xk3s8

I also thought I'd mention that as you can see from the screenshots, Tutugui has bigger font size than BG1. Because of that, Tutugui has more line breaks on the character screen than BG1 gui, despite the scroll-string being moved to the right.
It would be neat if there was an option to switch the the smaller font.
"The more corrupt the state, the more numerous the laws." ~ Tacitus
The most important video you will ever see.

Offline Salk

  • Planewalker
  • *****
  • Posts: 832
Re: Do you want the BG I GUI for TUTU ?
« Reply #196 on: January 16, 2012, 01:01:08 AM »
Great job, mxtu!

Much appreciated!  :pirate

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
What color is grass?:
What is the seventh word in this sentence?:
What is five minus two (use the full word)?: