Author Topic: Comments on "The Chronicles of Darkness: Stockholm Syndrome"  (Read 2958 times)

Offline Lu

• Planewalker
Comments on "The Chronicles of Darkness: Stockholm Syndrome"
« on: December 23, 2005, 11:47:25 PM »
Well, I'm no expert on souls
   Well, I'm no expert on fiction, so I'll only stick to the facts

Cause Jailin sure isn't here. Nor Minsc. Jaheira. Anomen, Aerie, anyone
  (Jailin = Charname, right?)  Imoen couldn't have met Anomen or Aerie

A simple thief girl who can cast spells? A common pickpocket with knowledge of prestidigitation? [...]
 By Mystra...
   I've always thought that Jon himself taught Immy witchcraft

Is that the only reason you chose me? Because I look like her?
   Do you really think Immy is attractive? Anyway, I doubt she thinks so herself

I ran away, but I came back.
...I'll always come back... [...]
I think the reason I hate myself so much for loving you is that you hurt me and I liked it
   !!!

how do you tell the ones you love, your remaining family, that you love the man who captured them and you, raped you, killed one of their husbands, one of their wives
   No way Dyna was Minsc's wife

Gorion saved us both, but gave me to Winthrop
   Unlike BG1, BG2 is full of crap (it's still a great game though). Gorion never was Immy's foster father (e.g. he and Charname leave Candle Keep without her)

The only things I could do better than her were sing, play guitar, and steal things
   Guitar? Hmm... perhaps, flute? Anyway, Ellisime's an elf, so Immy's definitely no match to her as an artist/singer/songwriter/etc

you could barely even keep an erection [...] And then, you got the dryads
   This is a (quasi-)medieval world, dear, but the words in these two sentences sound very modern. And you have read the Poetic Eddas and Shakespeare... well, you know what I mean
   Btw, there're lovely translations of 1,001 Nights available online. E.g. by Sir Richard Burton. I can give you some links, if you wish