Author Topic: Constructive Criticism about Sola  (Read 6454 times)

Silly XD

Constructive Criticism about Sola
« on: September 26, 2003, 08:46:49 PM »
Hello. I just recently dl the Sola mod. And I want to start off by saying that I appreciate all the hard work that went into making a mod. Something which I could never handle on my own or even attempt to create myself.

But I have some problems with the Sola mod. Not just the normal problems everyone else has had. With the Sola mod crashing the game, errors are happening with the program itself, and the challenges of overcoming Lolth's minions.  

I have a problem with the dialoged itself. I don't have a problem with the sexual choices of the mod or my main character. I can just turn that off or put on the girdle of sex change or use a female character. So I can get around that problem.

The problem I have is that the character doesn't seem like the character bioware created. I'm no expert on Sola, but I have studied the drow for years, and I believe that I'm just as qualified as anyone, including the creator of the mod, to have an opinion on how Sola acted, and how he would act in certain situations.

I believe what happen is instead of thinking of how the character would react the writer of the dialoged simply thought of what he (or did girls help you write this?) would like the most for the character to say. Although I repeat I am no expert or the maker of Sola, I still believe I have a valid opinion as anyone else.  (So if you think it’s alright then you don't have to respond to this. Because it won't change my opinion and you already have what you want anyway.  ;) )

I would much rather have Sola as a friend trying to come to terms with living on the surface and over coming emotional walls he has put into place living in the brutal underdark, then have a romantic, poetry talking, lover that wants to kiss me without even knowing who I am.