Author Topic: The Inn Story  (Read 5800 times)

Offline Sir_Carnifex

• Planewalker
  • Scourge of Kobolds
The Inn Story
« on: April 20, 2008, 05:07:07 PM »
Here's a story I wrote LATE one night. It includes a quick look at the personality of the NPC (Halbo) I'm working on. What is mentioned in the story may or may not happen with the finished NPC. The info on the NPC can be found here:

http://forums.blackwyrmlair.net/index.php?showtopic=3720

This is my first attempt at writing anything like this.  Go ahead and comment or criticize, but above all, enjoy!

(Apologies to the maker of Keto, but she fit into the story! ;) )

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kelick absent-mindedly drummed his fingers on the oak table. It had been a hectic day for the warrior, but he finally had time to stop and think. A riotous din erupted in the background, but he paid little heed to it. Instead, he took another gulp of his ale. All around him, an odd assortment of humans, dwarves, and halflings were laughing and telling stories. Opposite him was the bar. A large sign above it read 'The Five Flagons'.

"What'll you have?" came the distant voice of the proprietor, a rotund halfling by the name of Thunderburp.

Kelick took a moment to scan the room. Taking in his surroundings, his eyes then paused when they rested on two of his
companions seated across the table. Jaheira appeared pensive, something not uncommon since they had escaped their recent prison. She seemed to not notice the meal set before her.

Minsc, the huge ranger, was gazing fondly at his pet hamster. Boo rested atop Jaheira's plate, busily nibbling at the
druid's rations. Kelick smiled to himself. At least one member of his party was in good spirits.

"So there I was..."