Author Topic: New to mods, could use some help  (Read 4584 times)

Offline Faerun

• Planewalker
New to mods, could use some help
« on: December 18, 2006, 04:59:15 PM »
Hello,
I could use some help in planning my run through the entire BG series with mods, as I have no relevant experience and don't want to mess anything up.

Here's what I would like to do:

* Play through BG1 and TotSC with Tutu.
* Continue on to BG2 and ToB with the following mods installed:
- Ascension
- Berserker Minsc
- Kivan
- Xan
- Underrepresented Items
- Flirtpack
- Unfinished Business (quest content only)

What would be the best way to go about doing this while ensuring that I don't experience any major problems? (i.e. crashes, incompatibilty et al)

Related questions:

1. Would I be able to start a new BG2 game if I install Tutu? How is BG2 'unlocked?'
2. Does Tutu add any NPCs to the start of BG2 from BG1?
3. What's the difference between EasyTutu (which I can't find btw) and regular?
4. Do I have to download Tutu first and then Enhancements or does Enhancement have everything I need?
5. Anything I may be overlooking?

I don't know if this is relevant but I use Windows XP HE.

As always, any and all help is greatly appreciated!

Offline Macready

• Planewalker
    • EasyTutu
Re: New to mods, could use some help
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2006, 05:15:53 PM »
Hello -

1. Would I be able to start a new BG2 game if I install Tutu? How is BG2 'unlocked?'

EasyTutu creates a separate playable installation.  In practice, this means that BG2 continues to be available and function as it always did.

2. Does Tutu add any NPCs to the start of BG2 from BG1?

No, but there are some first rate options available for Tutu itself, such as Finch (hosted at this site).  G3's BG1NPC is also a hot ticket.

3. What's the difference between EasyTutu (which I can't find btw) and regular?